Saturday, 16. Feb 2019. 2:54h

Facebook Twitter Google Buzz You Tube RSS
Google translater:
Serbian Latin Croatian English
Home Balkan info

Balkan info

On this page you will find basic information about the region – the Balkan peninsula, and the states that it consists of. Also, you will find the necessary information about journey in some Balkan destination.

South European and Mediterranean peninsula- Balkan peninsula is consist of eleven countries of which only six are with whole its territory Balkan states: Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Albania and Greece.
Namely, Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia and Romania are only in one, larger or smaller part of the Balkan countries, while Turkey is its most part an Asian country!
Four Balkan countries are members of the European Union: Greece, Slovenia, Romania and Bulgaria and the others are candidates or potential candidates for membership.

Karta Balkana